Providing information, training, education and services for the ice skating industry.

My my My my
This award is given to the individual with at least ten years of experience in the arena industry
and who has given of him or herself in such a way as to benefit the entire industry.
Frank J. Zamboni
Invented the Zamboni, Paramount, CA
John Abbott
Hockeytown, Melrose/Saugus, MA
Joe Verner
West Suburban Arena, Natick, MA & Leddy Park Arena,
Burlington, VT
Gerry Parenteau
Fitzpatrick Arena, Holyoke, MA
Dick Rodenheiser
Loring Arena, Framingham, MA & 1960 Olympic Hockey Team
Andrew Beatson
Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
Rudolph Powers
Loomis-Chaffee School, Windsor, CT
Bill Chase
West Suburban Arena, Natick, MA & Murray Sandler Co.,
Belmont, MA
Edward Chicoine
Falmouth Arena, Falmouth, MA
Tom O’Hearn
MDC, Kasabuski Arena, Saugus, MA
Dave Roy
North Star Youth Forum, Northboro, MA
James Sutherland
Williston Northampton School, Easthampton, MA
Charles Tucker
Hartford Civic Center, Hartford, CT
Murray Sandler
President ISIA & President Murray Sandler Skate & Rink
Supply, Co. Belmont, MA
Walter McDonald
Hayden Recreation Center, Lexington, MA
Ray Millette
Middlesex School, Concord, MA
Jack Kirrane
Harvard University, Boston, MA & Captain 1960 Olympic
Hockey Team
Beverly Reinhardt
Quincy Youth Arena, Quincy, MA
Walter Brown
General Manager Boston Garden/Boston Arena
Lawrence Fies
Penn State University, College Park, PA
Frank Brown
Farmer Brown Inc., Concord, MA
Richard F. Zamboni
Frank J. Zamboni Co., Paramount, CA
Norman Reid
Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
Lee J. Roy
Travis Roy Arena, Yarmouth, MA
Albert Tyldesley
Charles Moore Arena, Orleans, MA
Mike & Debbie Onorato
Canterbury School, New Milford, CT
June Scarpa
Stoneham Ice Arena, Stoneham, MA
Jim Antone
Deefield Academy, Deerfield, MA
Bob Murray
Babson College, Wellesley, MA
John Curtis
Fairfield Country Day School, Fairfield, CT
Joe Shea
Belmont Rink, Belmont, MA
Roland Lakin
Trinity Pawling School, Pawling, NY
Lynn Quinn
Nashoba Valley Arena, Acton, MA
Bob Skrak
Oridna, CA
2009 Deane Pomeroy Terry Connors Rink, Stamford, CT
  Richard Garber
McVann O'Keefe Memorial Rink, Peabody, MA
2010 Earl Goodwin Biddeford, Maine
2011 Marty Roos Northford Ice Pavilion, Northford CT
2012 Robert McBride President and CEO of Facilities Management Corporation
2013 Eddie Shore Jr. Eastern States Coliseum, West Springfield, MA
2014 Phil Siena

Dayton Arena, Connecticut College, New London, CT

2015 Larry Abbott
Hockeytown USA, Inc./Saugus, MA
2016 Rich Capoccia

Simoni Rink (FMC), Cambridge, MA

2017 Al Vyverberg McQuaid Jesuit High School, Rochester, NY
2018 Jim Hartnett

EIS Rinks, Syracuse, NY

  Dave Loverock Jet Ice, Ontario, Canada

Paul Gallivan  

Boston College,  MA


Jeff Bardwell

Douglas N. Everett Arena, Concord, NH